IPL 2020, DC vs CSK Toss Update: Chennai Super Kings Win Toss, Opt To Bat First Against Delhi Capitals

CSK vs DC, Toss Update: Chennai Super Kings Win Toss, Opt To Bat First Against Delhi Capitals . While Rishabh Pant-less DC have decided to play with the same side from last game, Chennai made an interesting change by bringing back Kedar Jadhav as he replaces Piyush Chawla in the playing XI.

Chennai Super Kings’ campaign has returned back on track again under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, but the veterab will have to face a tough challenge from the Delhi Capitals on Saturday evening in their IPL face-off. Whatever strategy Dhoni adopted in the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad proved to be effective and his team will try to show a similar game against Delhi to keep their hopes alive in this season.

Whether it was to let Sam Curran come down as the opener or to end the quota of fast bowler Deepak Chahar early by using seven bowlers, each of Dhoni’s tactics was successful in the previous match.

Dhoni got leg-spinner Piyush Chawla to bowl only one over and that too the 16th one, as the CSK skipper showed more confidence in Ravindra Jadeja and Karn Sharma.

The role of spinners has been crucial in Sharjah and the last two matches played at this venue also saw that the winning teams’ spinners were the game-changers. Chennai now face a team that is confident with consistent performances.

For Delhi, South African fast bowlers Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje have handled the bowling department very well with some consistent performances. The team will expect a good start from the talented openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan. If Iyer does not play, the responsibility of Ajinkya Rahane and Marcus Stoinis will also increase in the middle order.

Delhi have Ravichandran Ashwin and Akshar Patel to take advantage of the slow pitch. Tushar Deshpande made his debut against Rajasthan Royals in the previous match and managed to do well and even today he will aim to continue with the same form.

CSK vs DC, Toss Update: Chennai Super Kings Win Toss, Opt To Bat First Against Delhi Capitals


Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: