WATCH: Trent Boult’s Priceless Reaction As Suryakumar Yadav Grabs A Stunner To Dismiss KKR’s Rahul Tripathi

Defending champions Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders locked horns in the ongoing thirteenth season of the IPL at the Shiekh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Friday. With 12 points in the bank from eight games, Mumbai Indians are in striking distance of securing a play-off berth in IPL 2020 and an eight-wicket win tonight against Purple donning Knights have further strengthened their chances to qualify for the IPL 2020 knockouts.

In tonight’s match, KKR captain Eoin Morgan won his first toss in IPL 13 and decided to bat first. Mumbai Indians were off to a great start in 149-run chase as Rohit Sharma (35) and Quinton de Kock (44-ball 78), who were in sublime form with the bat, dominated the KKR bowlers.

ALSO READ | Revealed: Here’s Why Kevin Pietersen Decided To Leave IPL 2020 Commentary Panel With Immediate Effect!

While bowling for Mumbai Indians, Trent Boult got Mumbai its first breakthrough in form of Rahul Tripathi. Boult in his second over provided an early breakthrough after Suryakumar Yadav grabbed an absolute fine catch at point to dismiss the KKR opener for just 7 off 9 balls.

Here’s the video of Trent Boult’s Priceless Reaction-

Today was the first time in IPL 2020 that Mumbai openers stitched a fifty-run opening partnership and their team survived the powerplay without losing a single wicket. Also, after the 8-wicket win over KKR, Mumbai Indians are now table-toppers in IPL 2020 points table.

ALSO READ | Explained: Why Tamil Star Vijay Sethupathi Is Facing Wrath Of Fans Over Muttiah Muralitharan’s Biopic ‘800’?

In the first innings, MI pacers Trent Boult (1/32), Jasprit Bumrah (1/22) and Nathan Coulter-Nile (1/51) all took a wicket each while spinner Rahul Chahar (2/18) took two wickets off consecutive balls in the eighth over to restrict KKR to 148/5.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Chris Green, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: