IPL 2020, RCP vs KKR: Mohammad Siraj shines as Bangalore thump Kolkata in Abu Dhabi by 8 wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore dominated by 8 wickets against Kolkata Knight Riders in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday. IPL 2020 ranked second in the points table. With 39 balls remaining, R.C.P.

Aaron Pinch and Devth Patikal gave RCB a good start to chase down KKR’s 85, but the two quickly departed in quick succession before Virat Kohli joined the promoted Gurkeerat Manu in 3rd position today.

Virat Kohli and Gurkeerat Mann were unbeaten and their team finished second in the points table. No one expected KKR to score just 84/8 after winning the last match in a super over.

Read more | IPL 2020 Records: RCB’s Mohammad Siraj scripts becomes first bowler to hit two maidens in an IPL match

Earlier, the toss-winning Kolkata Knight Riders wanted to bat first against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Mohammad Siraj threw a sensational mantra, throwing two maidens in an IPL match without taking a single run by the wickets of KKR’s top-order Schupman Gill, Nitish Rana and Tom Ponton, Kolkata Knight Riders 84/8 in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

Today is the first time since April 2012 that Kolkata are playing with Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, who went missing in the eleven.

No bowler other than Siraj has achieved this feat in the IPL before. The RCB cracker really destroyed KKR’s top-order by taking 3 wickets in his first 3 overs. Not only this, Siraj pushed KKR back by taking 2 wickets in 2 balls in a row in an over.

Summary: KKR took 84/8 in 20 overs (Eoin Morgan 30, Lucky Ferguson 19; Mohammad Siraj 3/8) in 13.3 overs. ) By the eighth wicket

Royal Challengers Bangalore (playing XI): Devadoot Padikkal, Aaron Pinch, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (W), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sunder, Chris Morris, Mohammad Siraj, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yusvendra Sahal

Kolkata Knight Riders (playing XI): Subman Gill, Tom Panton, Nitish Rana, Eon Morgan (E), Dinesh Karthik (W), Rahul Tripathi, Pat Cummins, Lucky Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Praseeth Krishna, Varun Chakraborty


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: