IPL 2020, RR vs SRH: Holder, Rashid Steller Spells ‘Orange Army’ control Royals 154-6

IPL 2020, RR vs SRH: After choosing to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Steven Smith-excluded Royals 154 in the 40th match of the Indian Premier League Season 13 (IPL 13). Was able to control for -6 runs. Read more | IPL 2020: RCB LeapFrog Mumbai Indians finish second after an 8-wicket victory over KKR

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and elected to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Dubai International Stadium on Thursday.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s bowling department came to the banquet at the Dubai International Stadium, restricting the Rajasthan Royals to a total of 154 runs.

SRH captains David Warner, Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes were the first to bat. He beat Rajasthan Royals in the power play with the speed of fours. Uthappa was the first player to be honored with a run out by SRH seam bowler Jason Holder against the run of the game.

Ben Stokes then teamed up well with Sanju Samson for a fifty-run partnership for the second wicket. Jason Holder was back in action as clean bowler Sanju Samson fell for 36 runs.

Leg-spinner Rashid Khan hit another big blow to the Royals when he threw Ben Stokes’ stumps into the cart. Power hitter Jose Butler did not last long as he was sent back to the pavilion after scooping a catch to Shahbaz Nadeem in the bowling of Vijay Shankar.

Just as Ryan Barak and Steve Smith tried to rebuild the RR innings, Jason Holder was the RR

Joffre Archer thrived late with some lust to push Rajasthan Royals to a total of 154 runs.

With SRH coming into the match after losing to Kolkata Knight Riders in the Super Over, RR Chennai defeated the Super Kings by seven wickets in the previous match.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (capt), Johnny Burstow (wicket keeper), Priyam Cork, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, D Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (wicket keeper), Steven Smith (captain), Jose Butler, Ryan Barak, Rahul Devadia, Joffre Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajput, Karthik Tiyagi


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: