IPL 2020, RR vs SRH Toss Update: Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner wins toss and opts to bowl first in Dubai

IPL 2020, RR vs SRH Toss Update: The 40th match of the Indian Premier League Season 13 (IPL 13) between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is scheduled to take place on Thursday at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Captain David Warner won the toss and elected to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals. Read more | Warner-Led SRH Smith-Skipper Seeks Desperate Victory Against ‘Royals’

As soon as the toss was won, SRH Captain Warner said: “We’m going to throw the ball. The big man Holder is coming for us. Nadeem is coming for Thampi. I’m always fine and calm.

Meanwhile, the Rajasthan Royals captain said he would like to bat first. “We have been playing in the IPL for a long time and it was a good win the next night (against CSKA). We are playing the right cricket and going in the right direction,” said Steve Smith.

SRH have made two changes to the XI they play for. Windies all-rounder Jason Holder is coming in for injured Kane Williamson. Spinner Shahbaz Nadeem is coming for the Seamer Basil brother. It should be noted that Rajasthan Royals have remained unchanged for this match.

Both Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals need to keep their campaign alive in IPL 2020. The loss to both teams would be on the verge of being eliminated from the play-off race.

When the two sides last met in the thirteenth edition taking place in Dubai, Rajasthan Royals Sunrisers Hyderabad fell in a nerve-wracking clash.

Eleven playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (e), Johnny Burstow (w), Priyam Cork, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, D Natarajan

Eleven playing for Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (w), Steven Smith (e), Jose Butler, Ryan Barak, Rahul Devadia, Joffra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajput, Karthik Tiyagi


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: