IPL 2020, KKR vs. DC: Narine and Rana Prabal from Kolkata Knight Riders to Abu Dhabi in the fifties 194/6

Delhi capitals’ dangerous pacers Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nordje got almost nothing on the scoreboard with Dinesh Karthik, Subman Gill and Rahul Tripathi, a good counter-punch from Sunil Narine (32-ball 64) and Nitish Rana (53-ball 56) on Saturday. Kolkata Knight Riders are 194/6 at the 4th wicket stand with 115 off balls. Rana and Narine both scored quick fifties to put the Kolkata Knight Riders out of trouble and give their team a strong base as they both added more than 100 runs in quick time.

Rana, who was sent to open today after failing to finish third in his previous match, hit his 10th IPL fifty in just 35 balls. His partner Sunil Narine, who returned to KKR after being reported for questionable bowling action, hit a fifty off 24 balls shortly after batting fifth.

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer, who won the toss, was selected to bat first against Abu Dhabi against Kolkata Knight Riders. As for the Kolkata Knight Riders, Nitish Rana walked in to open with Shubman Gill. Young talented fast bowler Tushar Deshpande bowled the first over for Delhi. Chapman Gill was very in touch, playing a few strokes to score 8 runs in the first over.

Read more | IPL 2020, KXIP vs SRH Preview: KL Rahul’s Confidence Kings XI Punjab Face David Warner’s Decided Sunrisers Hyderabad In Winning Match

Gill was handsome, but he had to return to the pavilion without getting too many runs as he reduced the 5th ball straight to Akshar Patel from Northjay, who finished the KKR opener with a simple catch to go 9 for 8 balls. Kolkata Northjal rocked Rahul Tripathi for the second time to Delhi with a yorker at 148.3 kmph to clean up for 13 off 12 balls.

KKR’s batting was still faltering, this time it was Kagiso Rabada in the wicket column again. Captain Dinesh Karthik had to go for just three runs after edging Rabada’s delivery to the wicket-keeper. In 5th place was Sunil Narine the new man.

Sunil Narine and Nitish Tripathi cleared KKR’s sinking ship off the scoreboard. The KKR doubles started the run as the duo added a strong fifty-plus runs for the 4th wicket in no time. R Aswin and Tushar Deshpande were bowled out for 18 and 13 in the 9th and 10th overs respectively by the DC bowlers.

Read more | On the way to recovery: Kapil Dev thanks fans, Well Welchers for posting support for angioplasty

Meanwhile, Rana hit his 10th IPL fifties off 35 balls. After a few overs, Narine also took his fifty off 22 balls. Narine, who misjudged a shot on Rabada’s delivery, was out to Ajinkya Rahane after scoring 64 off 32 balls as Rabada smashed his second wicket of 115 off 56 balls to break the 4th wicket stand.

Captain Eoin Morgan and Rana played some aggressive strokes in the death overs and advanced to 194/6 in the 20 overs allotted to their team.

The Delhi capitals, who are second in the points table behind defending champions Mumbai Indians, will record a place in the knockout stages of the tournament by beating Kolkata Knight Riders.

Capitals of Delhi (playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Bandh (W), Marcus Stones, Simran Hetmire, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Aswin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Northje

Kolkata Knight Riders (playing XI): Subman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Aeon Morgan (E), Dinesh Karthik (W), Pat Cummins, Lucky Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagercoil, Praseeth Krishna, Varun Chakraborty


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: