IPL 2020 KXIP Vs SRH Toss Update: David Warner wins toss, wants to bat first against Punjab

David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and elected to bat first against KL Rahul’s Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 43rd match of the Indian Premier League at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday, October 24. களமிறங்கியது.

The Sunrisers are in fine form as they dropped the ball by eight wickets on Thursday with Steve Smith’s Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vijay Shankar’s fifty and Jason Holder’s solid performance. After three consecutive wins against Delhi Capitals (DC), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI), the Punjab team will face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) with full confidence.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are on the verge of a 10-4 win over Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the previous fourteen IPL matches. SRH and KXIP each won the last edition of the IPL. KXIP won the lone clash against SRH in the 2014 IPL edition in the United Arab Emirates, with Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell scoring 95 off 43 balls while the Punjab owner won by 72 runs.

In the previous match of the ongoing IPL edition (Game 22), Warner, Byrsto hurricane half-ton and Rashid’s stellar spell beat Hyderabad by 69 runs against the Punjab unit, which was the fourth consecutive loss of the season. After winning the toss, SHR’s Johnny Burstow (97) and David Warner (52) put on 160 for the loss of 201/6 in 20 overs against Kings XI Punjab at the Dushai International Stadium. But after that, Punjab increased their game.

As of now, the team is in the same position as Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab. It remains to be seen who will record another win in their kitty in today’s exciting match that could go down the wire.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (playing XI): David Warner (e), Johnny Burstow (w), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Cork, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, D Natarajan

Kings XI Punjab (playing XI): KL Rahul (W / C), Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Mandeep Singh, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Aswin, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: