IPL 2020, MI vs CSK: Ishant Kishan, Mumbai Indians bowlers beat Chennai Super Kings by 10 wickets in Sharjah

Four-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians played like a well-oiled machine without regular captain Rohit Sharma to beat the Chennai Super Kings by 10 wickets at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday. MI openers Quinton de Kok and Ishant Kishan combined for 116 runs to top the IPL 2020 points table to help their team to a super win over Chennai in 13 overs.

MI, led by Kieron Pollard, won the toss and elected to field first. For Mumbai Indians, Trent Bolt took 4 for 18, Jaspreet Bumra and Rahul Sahar took 2 for 114 in 20 overs. For Chennai, Sam Curran (47-ball 52) played with the bat as a separate spark in the average and disappointing batting performance of the Yellow Army.

Dhoni-led Chennai should now win their next three matches and hope the results of the other teams will go their way so they can qualify for the IPL 2020 playoffs.

Read more | Kapil Dev undergoes emergency angioplasty in Delhi, hospital says he is now stable

MI openers Quinton de Kok and Ishant Kishan, who chased down 115 runs to win, played a combination of fantastic strokes. The Yellow Army failed to get the early wickets they needed and looked like a battered team.

This is the first time that CSK have lost by 10 wickets in the 11 IPL matches they have played. Three-time champions are rooted at the bottom of the table.

De Coque hit a four, the team’s fifth-in-command, and scored 46 off 47 balls. MI finished their innings at 116 without any loss.

Read more | India’s Australia tour gets the green signal, know the full schedule of ODIs, T20s and Tests

Earlier, defending champions Mumbai Indians proved once again why they liked to win the 13th edition of the IPL as they cut off the struggling Chennai Super Kings by 114/9.

CSK lost the first four batsmen by three runs in the first three overs and then in the match they lost a total of seven wickets for 52 runs after the first ten overs, with the respectable spells of Jaspreet Bumra and Trent Bolt. Sam Curran CSK

Playing XI of both teams-

Chennai Super Kings (playing XI): Sam Curran, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, MS Dhoni (W / C), Rudraj Kejriwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Sahar, Shardul Tagore, Josh Hazlewood, Imran Tahir

Mumbai Indians (Eleven Eleven): Quinton de Kok (w), Surab Tiwari, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishant Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard (e), Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Sahar, Trent Bolt, Jaspreet Bhumra


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: