IPL 2020, RCB vs CSK: Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first in Dubai

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will see each other horn in the 44th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020). At the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai (United Arab Emirates).

RCB captain Virat Kohli, who won the toss, decided to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings in Dubai. RCB have made a change in their playing XI match, replacing Mosin Ali Isuru Udana.

CSK have made two changes to their squad. Mitchell Sandner and Monumkumar have replaced Josh Hazlewood and Shardul Thakur in the playing XI.

RCB became the first team to book a playoff spot by winning against CSK, who are placed at the bottom of the rock in the points table.

Kohli and his Red Brigade are coming into the match on the back of an 8-wicket win over KKR. Defending champions Mumbai Indians gave CSK a 10-wicket fall.

With nothing to relax in a campaign other than all that, the Dhoni-led CSK now wants to end on a high before withdrawing from the tournament.

Read more | IPL 2020, RCP vs CSK: Royal Challengers Bangalore excited to capture playoff berth against Chennai Super Kings

Here’s what skippers have to say after the toss

Virat Kohli: Let’s bat first. It is very dry, rough. Interestingly, the pitches did not play properly when the weather was hot. The temperature has dropped now, but it is dropping. Mosin Ali has turned Isuru Udana into a spinner all-rounder, with only one change. This green gesture is special to RCP.

MS Dhoni: We would have liked to bat first, for the same reason, this is a used wicket. Mathematically we still have a chance, but you have to think about how we did this season. We took one game at a time 4-5 games ago, don’t worry about the points table. If we win it will take care of itself. We see faces where opportunities are not available. Sandner, Monu are coming for Josh and Shardul.

Here are eleven to play for both teams

Royal Challengers Bangalore (playing XI): Devadoot Padikkal, Aaron Pinch, Virat Kohli (E), AB de Villiers (W), Moin Ali, Gurpreet Singh Mann, Chris Morris, Washington Sunder, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Yusvendra Sahal

Chennai Super Kings (playing XI): Rudraj Kejriwal, Fuff to Bless, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, MS Dhoni (W / C), Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Sandner, Sam Curran, Deepak Sahar, Imran Tahir, Monumkumar


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: