IPL 2020: SRH Seamer Sandeep Sharma joins the 100-wicket milestone Elite Club of Bowlers

Sunrisers Hyderabad seamer Sandeep Sharma reached a milestone in his IPL career on Saturday as he became the sixth Indian seam bowler to reach the 100-wicket milestone in the T20 league.

During the SRH match against KXIP, Sandeep took one hundred wickets in the IPL, the former losing by 12 runs. Sharma, who played against his former IPL owner Kings XI Punjab, made a meaningful contribution to his team’s bowling efforts by taking two wickets beyond the 100-wicket milestone.

Sharma became the 12th Indian bowler overall and only the sixth fast bowler to script 100 wicket milestones in the IPL. SRH Seamer joins the elite list of Indian and foreign bowlers at the 100-wicket IPL club.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, SRH’s leading wicket-taker and Sharma’s teammate, has taken the most wickets among Indian fast bowlers.
KXIP opener Mandeep Singh was Sharma’s 100th scalp in the Indian Premier League

Bhuvneshwar Kumar tops the list of Indian cricketers who have taken 136 wickets in the IPL. Meanwhile, Umesh Yadav is second with 119 wickets.

Delhi Capital leg-spinner Amit Mishra has taken the leading wicket among Indian bowlers in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Misra to miss mid-season due to injury He is the second highest wicket-taker with 160 wickets.

Top 5 wicket takers in the Indian Premier League

Amit Mishra 150 wickets with 160 matches

Piyush Chawla Matches 164 wickets 156

Harbhajan Singh Match 160 with 150 wickets

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar Matches 121 wickets 136

Ravichandran Aswin Matches 148 wickets 133


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: