Indian Premier League 2020: Mandeep Singh, Chris Gayle’s Fifty Kings XI Punjab beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets

Mandeep Singh and Chris Gayle each scored fifty runs to lead Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) to an eight-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 46th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Picked up. At the Sharjah Cricket Ground on Monday.

With a total of 150 runs to win, captain-cum opener KL Rahul (28) and Mandeep Singh gave the Punjab-based owner a good start. 47 for the opening wicket. Varun Chakraborty’s wicket in the eighth over.

Mandeep Singh then teamed up with Chris Gayle, who not only dropped a fifty each, but also scored 100 for the second wicket.

Gayle was unbeaten on 51 off 29 balls while Mandeep was unbeaten on 61 off 56 balls after being caught by Prasidh Krishna off Lucky Ferguson.

Earlier, Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Mohammad Shami took three wickets for 35 as he scored 149 for nine in the 20 overs set by the Knight Riders. Chris Jordan and Ravi Bishnoi took two wickets each.

Apart from these three KXIP players, Glenn Maxwell and Murugan Aswin also took one wicket each.

Opening batsman Shubman Gill scored 57 off 45 balls for KKR. Knight Riders captain Eoin Morgan was the only batsman to make a significant contribution with 40 off 25 balls.

He was named ‘Player of the Match’ for his outstanding performance by Gail Bad.

With this win, Kings XI Punjab are now fourth in the IPL 2020 standings with six wins from 12 matches. KKR, on the other hand, has been pushed to fifth place with six wins.

With this victory, the team led by KL Rahul reached the IPL 2020 playoffs.

Summary Marks: KKR: 149/9 in 20 overs (S Gill 57, E Morgan 40, Lucky Ferguson 24 not out, Mohammad Shami 3/35, Ravi Bishnoi 2/20, C Jordan 2/25) KXIP: 150/2 in 18.5 overs (Mandeep Singh unbeaten 66, Chris Gayle 51, Lucky Ferguson 1/32) Eight wickets


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: